Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler REVIEW~


In the back of the packaging includes directions on how to use the eyelash curler.

The Shu Uemura Eyelash curler is the best selling product out of all other Shu Uemura products out there. Many people rave about it and i’ve heard great reviews. Now i want to share to all you wonderful people my own opinion about this eyelash curler. Eyelash curlers are one of my must have beauty items, along side with my lippies. They’re the two items that i can’t go on without. 

When I bought the products they had a special promotion going on for the Chinese New Years, and the whole website had a 15% off of the original price, free shipping, plus 2 more samples

 

 

all in all i got the products that i bought, and plus 3 other samples (every purchase you make at their website includes one deluxe sample)

With the free shipping and 15% off i got this eyelash curler for $17 in total, the original price was around $20. 

 

This eyelash curler has a shape that fits my lids perfectly, when i first used it i didn’t even used that much force but it curled all of my lashes. My lashes pretty much goes straight down, so without curling them and putting mascara on you can’t really see them.

 

 

It has a really good grip and you can control the curler easily.

 

 

 

comparing the Shu Ueumura one with my Maybelline eyelash curler that i’ve been using for years now, the shape is very different. As you can see the Shu Ueumura is bent more, and i feel that its the reason why i can curl my lashes better with the Shu Uemura. It’s also wider, and has a better grip. My maybelline eye lash curler is pretty great for me too, the only problem with it is that it doesn’t completely curl all of my lashes. 

 

The picture below shows how my lashes looks like after curling them with the Shu Uemura eyelash curler.

As you can see it curled all of my lashes and made it very visible and with the help of my mascara it added volume on the my lashes. (I used my Etude house Oh! M’ Eye Lash mascara).

 

After a long day, my lashes held up and it still looks the same as i first curled my lashes and applied mascara on.

 

 

 

the picture bellow is, shows how my lashes holds up with my Maybelline eyelash curler

The end of my lashes didn’t stay curled for long only the middle lashes stayed up.

 

So what’s the Verdict?
 
I am completely in LOVE with this eye lash curler, it really curls all of my lashes and it’s just amazing how my lashes stayed curled all throughout the day. Yes it cost more than drugstore eye curler but for me it was worth it, It works better than all of my other eye curlers combined. So If ever i would have to re purchase another one, i wouldn’t even have any second thoughts! 😀
 
Thank you guys for reading:D! Have a great and wonderful day!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

