Haul! Too faced + Perfume

IMG_0865

I got these three new products recently and I’m so excited to try them out! I’ve read/heard so many things about Katy Perry’s Killer Queen Perfume and I just couldn’t help it but get one for myself. Also another product that so many people have been raving on about is the Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette, and I mean come on a chocolate smelling eyeshadow! I definitely had to get my hands on one of those palette, and so I went ahead to sephora and purchased one for myself. Last, since I needed a new eye shadow primer i just went ahead and bought one from the same brand.

IMG_0866

The box is so cute, I still haven’t thrown it out because it’s so pretty! I know it’s weird but i love to hoard cute packagings, (is that bad? haha).

IMG_0870
$49

Anyways, once you take it out of the box it looks like a chocolate bar! And yes it does smell like actual cocoa powders! (It’s so adorable i can’t get enough of it lol)

Ā I’m gonna be making a separate review post about this palette.

IMG_0867
$20

Then i got an eyeshadow primer along with the chocolate bar, I’ve read many good reviews about this primer and since my eyelids can get pretty oily i heard that this primer works wonders and I can’t wait to try it out!

IMG_0875

IMG_0869

Whenever I read a beauty magazine, I don’t know if it was just me, but I would always see this certain perfume being recommended by an editor or just simply one of the must haves of the season. I wasn’t really gonna get it at first until I saw this at Marshalls it was for only $15 or $20, i don’t remember how much it was exactly but it was definitely less than $20. If i’m not mistaken this is the medium size of the perfume I think the largest perfume can cost up $35 or so. Which is still very cheap! The packaging is so adorable and the perfume reminds me of ‘Once Upon a Time’ series for some reason because you know the Evil Queen likes to take out the hearts of other people to either command them or kill them. I’m pretty sure the whole theme for this perfume was all based on Regina Mills. Anyways back on track, for me it’s not to strong but it’s also not very weak, and it can last for a long time. Please bear with me, because I’m not good at explaining scents! It has that hint of fruity smell to it, and more mix of vanilla, it’s a little sweet and woody if that makes any sense at all. But overall i actually love the smell and I see myself wearing this for a while.

IMG_0878

5 thoughts on “Haul! Too faced + Perfume”

    1. I would say that this palette is the definitely worth the splurge for me, ever since i bought it i’ve been using it everyday! and the choco smell is just an added bonus lol šŸ™‚

  1. great post! i have that eyeshadow primer (actually wearing it right now too) and it’s ah-mazing. it makes your eyeshadow last forever and it won’t crease ā¤
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

  2. Oooh, the Chocolate Bar palette.. I love it so much (however, I have never tried it, I just love it, as in ‘looking at it in the store’) and that primer I have heard great things of.. šŸ™‚
    Great post!
    xx

Leave a Reply

